falogarage.blogg.se

Spotify itunes
Spotify itunes









spotify itunes

Stolen follows Connie as she looks into her father’s harrowing experiences at a Canadian residential school in the 1960s. We’re incredibly proud of Connie and the entire Stolen team.”

spotify itunes

She and the Gimlet team worked tirelessly to earn the respect of the victims in order to tell their stories and offer a path toward healing and hope. “Connie has given a voice to the victims of Canada’s Indian residential schools and to Indigenous commun ities. “It’s an honor to receive any recognition for the work our teams produce at Spotify, but for Stolen to achieve the highest level of recognition with both a Pulitzer Prize and a Peabody is an incredible feat,” shared Julie McNamara, Head of Global Podcast Studios at Spotify. Stolen won in the Podcast and Radio category. Peabody Awards are also a great honor, given to the most powerful, enlightening, and invigorating stories in television, radio, and online media. The Pulitzer Prize marks excellence in the fields of newspaper, magazine, online journalism, literature, and musical composition. “Above all, our team hopes that this means that more people will hear the stories of the survivors who bravely shared their experiences with us and recognize that this is just the beginning in terms of what it means to learn the truth and try to collectively grow and heal from our past.”Ĭonnie and Spotify’s Gimlet Media team were awarded a 2023 Pulitzer Prize in the Audio Reporting category. It feels like proof that Indigenous stories matter and that Indigenous people should be supported to help tell them,” said Connie Walker, an Okanese First Nation (Cree) investigative reporter and the host of Stolen. It is such an incredible honor for our work on Surviving St. I tried to use some if statements and copy code from some other scripts I found but I couldn’t get it to work.“Honestly, I’ve been pinching myself over this news. But when I hit the shortcut it gives me little window where I select which one I want to do. And used the same keyboard shortcut for iTunes and spotify. If iTunes is not playing, hitting “next track” would hit next on spotify and not in iTunes. I would like to create a command where I have one keyboard short cut to 1)play/pause 2)next track 3)previous track that will be sophisticated enough to know whether or not to act on spotify or iTunes. (I like to use spotify’s radio feature but I also listen to my own music). Most times I have both spotify and apple music open at the same time. I bought KM specifically to control my music apps globally so that I can hit keyboard commands in whichever app I’m in to to play/pause and next/previous track.











Spotify itunes